about my journey towards domestic adoption and other musings

Memory Verses

I’ve memorized Scripture in the past and stopped doing it after some time.  I recognize the value in it as it focuses my mind on God and His truth and was encouraged to start it up again when I saw this post on Beth Moore’s blog.  So, I’ve joined the 2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Team.  We memorize 2 verses a month, with a new verse on the 1st and 15th of each month.  We choose verses that are relevant and personal to us.   We’re now on our 3rd verse this year.  Here are the first two (from memory).

Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you.  He will be with you.  He will neither fail you, nor abandon you.  Deuteronomy 31:8, NLT

Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in Him.  He alone is my rock and my salvation.  My fortress where I will not be shaken.  Psalm 62:5-6, NLT

And my new set of verses for the next two weeks:

My victory and honor come from God alone.  He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.  O my people, trust in Him at all times.  Pour out your heart to Him, for God is our refuge.  Psalm 62:7-8, NLT

Comments on: "Memory Verses" (1)

  1. […] a comment I’m still plugging along with my memory verses.  Here’s what I’m working on for the next two […]

Leave a Reply

