about my journey towards domestic adoption and other musings

She’s alive!!

Sometimes there’s just not much to say…or it takes too much effort to think of something to write.  That’s how I feel right now.  I’ve been working on alot in my personal life, including the change of diet.  That’s had it’s frustrating moments as I haven’t seen the results I was expecting, yet.  I’m still hoping that things will improve and I will begin to feel better soon.  How can it not be good to eat more fruits and veggies and cut out fast food??  Anyways, I’m sticking with it and I have noticed a decrease in my cravings this week.  Now I would like to see an increase in my energy level and less irritability.  Maybe my body is just slower in responding to the change than I thought it would be.   I guess there’s a reason why it’s a 6 week program, but one I hope to continue for much longer.  Isaac told me that one positive that has come out of this change in eating habits has been that we’ve discovered what a good cook I am.  Well, I don’t know how true that is (thanks for the compliment), but it’s been fun to try out new recipes, especially when they turn out well.  I think another positive is that Isaac is eating vegetables 🙂  If you know him, then you know that this is, in fact, quite shocking!

Anyways, I’m still out here and alive, in case anyone was wondering.

Comments on: "She’s alive!!" (1)

  1. Frank and Laura Bahula said:

    Great write up! Made us smile. Have good day!

Leave a comment